Special Election – City Council 2014

Hey, it’s time to vote again for city council. Why you ask? Didn’t we just do this in May?


Well, after serving less than a year, council member Chad Benninghoff decided to move out of state and vacated his spot. Since he held District 3, a city-wide position, we all can vote for his replacement.


The three candidates are


Shane Arabie

Laurie Luttrell

Bill Sinor


Please go out and vote. And take a friend, neighbor or anyone registered to vote.


All Early Voting is at Kyle City Hall


Wednesday, July 23 – 8:00 to 5:00


Thursday, July 24 – 8:00 to 5:00


Friday, July 25 – 8:00 to 5:00


Monday, July 28 – 7:00 am to 7:00 pm


Tuesday,  July 29 – 8:00 to 5:00


Wednesday, July 30 – 8:00 to 5:00


Thursday, July 31 – 8:00 to 5:00


Friday, August 1 – 8:00 to 5:00


Monday, August 4 – 7:00 am to 7:00 pm


Tuesday,  August 5 – 8:00 to 5:00



Voting Day is Saturday, August 9th 7:00 am to 7:00 pm


District 2 votes at Kyle City Hall

District 4 votes at Wallace Middle School

District 6 votes at Chapa Middle School


Mayor Webster Swearing in Ceremony

Come meet the new Mayor Todd Webster and thank our outgoing Mayor, Lucy Johnson. At 7pm, June 10, 2014, the City Council will canvass the election, which means review the results and officially declare a winner.  Then Mr. Webster will be sworn in for his term.  Immediately afterwards, a reception for outgoing Mayor Lucy Johnson will be held. Come by City Hall, 100 W. Center Street.  We will see you there!

Kyle City Elections May 2011

Elections for Kyle City Council and several propositions are scheduled by May 14, 2011 from 7am to 7pm.

Three polling places are located in Central, West and East Kyle.

Kyle City Hall (Dist #2)
100 W. Center St.
Kyle, TX 78640

Performing Arts Center (District #4)
979 Koehler’s Crossing
Kyle, TX 78640

City of Kyle Fire Station #2 (District #6)
150 Bunton Rd.
Kyle, TX 78640

Early voting begins May 2, 2011.