Filing Season for Kyle City Council almost Over

As of August 18, 2017, eight persons have filed to be on the November 2017 Kyle City Council Ballot.  The last day to file is Monday, the 21st at 5pm.

Mayor Todd Webster, Council Member Becky Selbera (District 2) and Council Member David Wilson (District 4) are not running for re-election.  In addition, since Travis Mitchell has resigned his seat to run for mayor, someone has filed for his seat, District 1.  Mitchell will hold his seat until the special election is held to replace him.

So far, here is the list of filers.

Position Name File Date
District 2 Bill Sinor 7/24/17 (withdrew 8/18/17)
Mayor Travis Mitchell 7/25/17
District 2 Tracy Scheel 8/1/2017
District 4 Alexander Villalobos 8/8/2017
District 1 Marco Pizana 8/8/2017
District 4 Tim McHutchion 8/9/2017
Mayor Bill Sinor 8/18/17
District 2 Robert Rizo 8/18/17
Mayor Nicole Romero-Piche 8/18/17